Chaminade-Madonna College Preparatory

Guidance

Chaminade-Madonna provides its students with the following guidance and counseling services:
  • Personal and individual attention
  • Academic supervision, direction, and planning
  • Personal counseling - individual and group counseling  
  • Teacher - Parent - Counselor - Student Relationships
  • Complete Testing Program:
    • High School Entrance Exam: ninth grade
    • PSAT: ninth, tenth, eleventh grades
    • SAT: eleventh, twelfth grades 
    • ACT: eleventh, twelfth grades
    • Advanced Placement (AP) : 15 Subject Areas

Chaminade-Madonna provides its students and parents with the following College Placement services:

  • Individual college application and scholarship assistance
  • Annual College Fair for 10th, 11th, and 12th graders with over 70 universities and colleges attending
  • College Information Night
  • College Financial Aid Meeting for seniors and parents
  • Career and College Planning Programs
The guidance department works closely with the registrar’s office to insure accurate and up-to-date records are maintained in each student’s permanent record file.

Director of Guidance & Learning Center
Ms. Kristi Tucker 
954-989-5150 Ext. 138
ktucker@cmlions.org

College Placement Coordinator
Mrs. Linda Fisher-Meerow 
954-989-5150 Ext. 131
lfisher@cmlions.org

9th and 10th Grade Counselor
Ms. Tara Passaretti
954-989-5150 Ext. 106
tpassaretti@cmlions.org 

11th and 12th Grade Counselor
Fr. Joseph Tedesco, S.M.
954-989-5150 Ext. 125
jtedesco@cmlions.org

Administrative Assistant to Guidance Office
Ms. Blanca Suarez
954-989-5150 Ext. 107
bsuarez@cmlions.org

Registrar

Mr. Dennis Keller
954-989-5150 Ext. 105
dkeller@cmlions.org
Picture

Characteristics of Marianist Education

Educate for Formation in Faith
 
Provide an Integral, Quality Education
 
Educate in Family Spirit

Educate for Service, Justice, and Peace

Educate for Adaptation and Change

500 East Chaminade Drive, Hollywood, FL 33021 • T: 954-989-5150 • F: 954-983-4663